Who do you look like?

Secondo Pia's negative of the image on the Shr...

Image via Wikipedia

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (Galatians 2:20)

The church service was finished and everyone was filing out of the church. Sally stayed behind considering the day’s message of being transformed into the image of Christ. Had she changed since accepting Jesus a few years back, she wondered. She didn’t feel any different. So she got up from the pew she was sitting in and began walking out. Before reaching the door, she came across a sign-up sheet to teach children about Jesus. Images of the children in her church came to mind and she smiled as she thought about how valuable each one was to God. Since she was a Christian for only a few years, she knew she didn’t have all the answers, but she knew she could trust God to give her what she needed. She added her name to the sheet. Walking out the door, she came across a man who was sitting on the curb. His clothes were ragged. He gaze seemed lost. She walked up to him and smiled, “Hello. I saw you sitting here and wanted to make sure you were okay, or if you needed anything.”

He looked up at her and returned the smile. “You have blessed me today by your kindness. Not many would stop and show their care to me. I believe I see Jesus in you.”

The transformation process happens day by day, opportunity by opportunity. When we make the choice to die to self and live as Christ, transformation happens.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you that your Holy Spirit is continually at work in me. I pray that I allow you to do your work and make it a priority in my life. Amen.

Faith tip: Looks for ways today that the Spirit of God wants to transform you.

Leave a Reply

