Moonlight

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. (Psalm 119:105)

You would think he was a mad dog. Charlie, my yellow lab, decides to go into full hysterical barking action in the back seat of the car if he noticed anything move. How dare people walk on the sidewalk, pull up beside our car, or work with their construction crew. I wondered why he was behaving this way. At the dog daycare I was taking him to, they said dogs act differently when there is a full moon. I don’t have all the data on this, but I do know that a full moon is beautiful. We have been enjoying one the last couple of nights and are in awe of how it lights up everything outside. Light gives a feeling of peace and safety as we maneuver through darkness.

It is the same with God’s word. His word is a light that gives us a feeling of peace and safety as we maneuver through life. Our steps of faith are given direction through the light of God’s word. Don’t travel in the darkness without the light of life. It’s just not safe.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for your word. It brings light to my life as I journey with you. I feel safe with knowing your word is alive and active giving me direction. I pray that I may always turn to your light as I walk through each day. Amen.

Faith tip: Make a commitment to read God’s word each day and let it permeate your life. Why not start today?

One thought on “Moonlight

Leave a Reply

