You have permission

“Everything is permissible for me”—but not everything is beneficial. “Everything is permissible for me”—but I will not be mastered by anything. (1 Corinthians 6:12)

While at the Philly conference, we were fed in the cafeteria of the university. There was an abundance of food for everyone and we could eat as much as we wanted. What a great freedom this is. This is especially nice when I think about the ice cream. However, it would not be beneficial to me or anyone else to gorge ourselves until we were stuffed. It takes discipline to know when enough is enough. This is true especially as writers since tapping the keyboard doesn’t burn a lot of calories. Exercise is also permissible for me…yea. But it takes discipline for me to exercise.

Another discipline that is beneficial is prayer. Connecting with the source of power at the beginning of the day will be a great thing for us as we journey through our day staying connected to God. Our relationship with God will be enriched as we commune with the Lord and learn more about his character and desires. Did you know God desires this time with you? His love for you is so great, that he wants you to experience the best. God is the best.

Prayer: Lord, I pray that I can come to you at the beginning of each day that you have created for me. You have something great planned each day and I want to link into that plan. Amen.

Faith tip: Tomorrow morning, start your day out with God. Evaluate your day with God at the end. “Taste and see that the Lord is good” (Psalm 34:8)

One thought on “You have permission

Leave a Reply

