Hidden damage

So let us put aside the deeds of darkness and put on the armor of light. (Romans 13:12)

Smack! The car in front of us rolled over a blown tire tread which then whipped it into the front of my car. Being on the Ohio Turnpike with hundreds of other cars, pulling over didn’t seem like an easy option. The car seemed alright and was still running well, so I didn’t think too much about it and continued on the trip.

Later when we stopped and were walking back to the car, my friend said, “What happened to the front of your car?” I looked at it. There was a large dent on the front bumper caused by the tire tread.

Sin can also smack into us without us realizing the damage it is doing to our life. It seems like everything is running alright, so we just go on our way, until somebody points it out and says, “What happened here?” It’s important to be aware of sin in our life before damage can be done. It has to be fixed. Jesus is the mechanic to fix the dents of sin in our life. He is ready to service you at any time…just call him.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for the service calls you have made in my life. I pray that I can quickly see the sin in my life and get it taken care of through you. Amen

Faith Tip: Evaluate today if there are any “dents” in your spiritual life that need to be taken care of and call on Jesus.

Leave a Reply

