Another reason to celebrate today

My dear children, for whom I am again in the pains of childbirth until Christ is formed in you, (Galatians 4:19)

There are times in our spiritual life where we see God at work in mighty ways. Yesterday was one of those days as we witnessed the profession of faith of many teens, the baptism of a few, and the reaffirmation of faith. Wow! That is a mountaintop experience.

The celebration doesn’t need to end. Each day as these brothers and sisters in the Lord are making their journey in life, they will be having Christ forming in them, as Christ is forming in us all. Celebrate that wonderful truth as we transform more and more into the image of Jesus Christ.

Prayer: Dear Jesus, I thank you that you chose me to follow you. I pray that I may celebrate my life with you each day as you transform into your image. Amen.

Faith tip: Look for the ways Jesus is transforming you today and celebrate it.

Leave a Reply

