God owns it

I do not rebuke you for your sacrifices
or your burnt offerings, which are ever before me.

I have no need of a bull from your stall
or of goats from your pens,

for every animal of the forest is mine,
and the cattle on a thousand hills.

I know every bird in the mountains,
and the creatures of the field are mine.

If I were hungry I would not tell you,
for the world is mine, and all that is in it.
(Psalm 50:8-12)

In tough economic times, it’s difficult to see beyond the financial constraints experienced. I know when my husband was laid off, I often wondered how we would get by. There is a tendency to rely on our own resources because it’s something we can see and feel. We think that is reality. The true reality is the resources of God. Countless times there was a check in the mail, a monetary gift, food given to us, writing jobs for me, and more all at just the right time.

God owns it all and gives generously to his children. He knows how to give good gifts, a lot more than we do. God blesses people to be blessings to others. He knows exactly what we need, and loves us so much. God is the true resource. Be thankful for his gifts for you today.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for your great provision each day. I pray I can continue to look to you and trust in you for my daily care. I pray that I can bless someone with what you have blessed me with. Amen.

Faith Tip: Pray for eyes to see how God has generously provided for you today. Thank him for his goodness.

Leave a Reply

